Yes, they can – if you add a new participant to an existing consulting room, he/she can see all the messages that had been added to the conversation beforehand.


Take this into account when you add new participants and check whether there is no information in the consulting room that the new participant(s) is not allowed to see. When in doubt, it is better to create an entirely new consulting room.