A room can be closed. When you are the owner of the consulting room, you can go to ‘More’ in the web interface and then click ‘Close room’. On your mobile device, you can go to ‘Chat options’ and then click ‘Close room’.
A closed consulting room is a conversation in which changes can no longer be made. This means that no new messages can be added, people can not be added or removed and they cannot leave the conversation. You can however still download the conversation and the conversation history can be perused at any time.
Why would you want to close a consulting room?
An example of a scenario in which you could close a consulting room is when the chat is for a project that has been finished. When the project is finished, the roomis no longer needed and can be closed.
When a roomis closed, you can make sure you no longer see it in your chat overview by setting your filter to ‘Open’. Closed chats will then no longer be shown.
Can a consulting room that was closed be re-opened?
No, when a room is closed it can never be re-opened. If you wish to discuss the same topic with the same team members, you will need to create a new consulting room.
Can I delete the consulting room completely?
Once a consulting room has been closed, you could also delete it. To do so, when using your desktop / web app you can open the menu labeled ‘More’ at the top left of the consulting room (below the title). If the roomhas been closed, you will see the option to delete the room.
On Android, press down on the chat in your chat overview to open the options menu. You will see the option to delete the room listed in that menu.
On iOS, open the closed consulting room and go to the menu at the top right corner. Choose ‘Options’. You will see the option to delete the room at the bottom.
Can I close a one-on-one conversation?
One-on-one conversations can not be closed.
You can however remove or remove and block contacts (but not co-workers). To do this open the conversation with the person you would like to remove in the web version and go to ‘More’, then choose ‘Remove contact’ or ‘Remove and block contact’.
On your mobile device click on the contact you want to remove and hold it until a menu shows up. In that menu click ‘Remove contact’ or ‘Remove and block contact’.